General Council

S. No. MEMBER INSTITUTION (a) AUTHORISED
(b) ALTERNATIVE
CONTACT PARTICULARS ADDRESS
REGULAR MEMBERS
1. Amsterdam Fashion Institute (Hogeschool), The Netherlands www.amfi.nl (a) Irene Sparreboom


(b) Ms. Leslie Holden

i.d.sparreboom@hva.nl 
Tel : 0031 20 592 5512

l.t.holden@hva.nl
Tel: 0031 0 20-5954568
Mob: 0031 0 6-12986726
Mauritskade 11,
1091 GC Amsterdam,
The Netherlands

 T: +31 (0) 20-595 45 55
1. Amsterdam Fashion Institute (Hogeschool), The Netherlands www.amfi.nl (a) Irene Sparreboom


(b) Ms. Leslie Holden

i.d.sparreboom@hva.nl 
Tel : 0031 20 592 5512

l.t.holden@hva.nl
Tel: 0031 0 20-5954568
Mob: 0031 0 6-12986726
Mauritskade 11,
1091 GC Amsterdam,
The Netherlands

 T: +31 (0) 20-595 45 55
2. ArtEZ Institute of the Arts, Fashion Department, The Netherlands www.artez.nl (a) Prof. Danielle Bruggeman

(b) Ms. Marjolijn Brussaard
D.Bruggeman@ArtEZ.nl


m.brussaard@artez.nl
Post bus 49,
6800 AA Arnhem
The Netherlands
3. Arch Academy of Design, India www.archedu.org (a) Ms. Archana Surana


(b) Benoy Thoompunkal
director@archedu.org
+919799633000


directoracademics@archedu.org
9, Govind Marg, Malviya Nagar Inst. Area, Malviya Nagar,
Jaipur – 17, India
4. Beijing Institute of Fashion Technology (BIFT), P. R. China

www.bift.edu.cn
(a) Prof. Rong Zheng




(b) DU Bingbing
yuki.zheng@gmail.com
Ph.: 0086-10-64288342
+86 10 6428 8317
Fax: 0086-10-64288342

dbbing@vip.sina.com
No.A2, Yinghuayuan Road,
North end of Heping Street,
Chaoyang District, Beijing 100029,
P. R. CHINA
5. BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology (BUFT), Bangladesh. www.bift.info (a) Reaz-Bin-Mahmood

(b) Prof. Dr. Engr. Ayub Nabi
reaz@bift.info, reaz@la-bellebd.com
Ph.: 0088-01713434777

provc@buft.edu.bd, muzaffarsiddique@yahoo.com, vc@bift.info
105 Uttara, Sector-7, Uttara, Dhaka, Bangladesh
6. Bunka Gakuen University, Japan www.bunka.ac.jp (a) Mr. Hajime Endo




(b) Prof. Yoko TAKAGI
h-endo@bunka.ac.jp
Tel : 0081 3 3299 2301 / 03-3299-2300/ 81-3-3299-2057
Fax : 0081 3 3370 6202 / 81-2-3320-0588

takagi@bunka.ac.jp
3-22-1,Yoyogi,
Shibuya- Ku, Tokyo,Japan 151-8523
7. Donghua University, P. R. China www.dhu.edu.cn (a) Prof. Li Jun



(b) Ms. Liu Chunhong
lijun@dhu.edu.cn
Tel:+86-13701852026
Fax :+86-21-62193067

chliu@dhu.edu.cn
Tel : 0086 21 62373608
Fax : 0086 21 62379188/62193067
1882, West Yan – An Road,
Shanghai - 200 051
P.R. China
8. École Duperré School, France

www.duperre.org/en
(a) Ms. Annie Toulzat

(b) Ms. Natacha Lallemand
annie.toulzat@gmail.com

natachalallemand@hotmail.fr
11 rue Dupetit-Thouars
75003 Paris, France
9. Ewha Womans University,
South Korea
http://www.ewha.ac.kr
(A) Prof. Boo-Rim Joo ,


(B) Prof. Yeon-Jung Kim
brjoo@ewha.ac.kr


yeonkim@ewha.ac.kr
52 Ewhayeodae-gil, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul, South Korea

10.
The Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising, USA www.fidm.edu (a) Ms. Barbara Bundy


(b) Ms. Anne Bennion
bbundy@fidm.edu
Tel : 00 213 624 1200
Fax : 00 213 624 9354

ABennion@fidm.com
919, SO. Grand Avenue,
Los Angeles,
California – 90015
USA
11. Fashion Institute of Technology, USA

www.fitnyc.suny.edu
(a) Dr. Giacomo Oliva


(b) Dr. Deirdre Sato
GIACOMO_OLIVA@exchange.fitnyc.edu
Tel: 001 – 212 – 217 – 4040

deirdre_sato@fitnyc.edu
Tel : 001 - 212 - 217 - 7601
Fax : 001 - 212 - 217 – 7010
Seventh Avenue at 27th Street,
New York, NY 10001 – 5992, USA
12. Fu Jen Catholic University, Taiwan www.tc.fju.edu.tw (a) Dr. Ho Zhaohua



(b) Prof. Su-Lee-Tsai,
037880@mail.fju.edu.tw 
Tel : 00886 – 2 – 29052455, 29052061
Fax : 00886 –2 – 29011305

043212@mail.fju.edu.tw
Textiles & Clothing Division,
College of Human Ecology,
Hsin Chuang 242
Taipei, Taiwan
13. The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong www.polyu.edu.hk (a) Prof Julia Gaimster

(b) Prof. John Xin
julia.gaimster@polyu.edu.hk


john.xin@polyu.edu.hk
Institute of Textile and Clothing
Hung Hom, Kowloon,
Hong Kong
14. Hong Kong Design Institute (IVE), Hong Kong

www.hkdi.edu.hk
(a) Ms. Elita Lam

(b) Ms. Cassandra Ng
elitalam@vtc.edu.hk

cassng@vtc.edu.hk
Department of Fashion Image and Design, Room D938, 3, King Ling Road, Tseung Kwun O,
New Territories, Hong Kong
15. Institut Francais de la Mode, France

www.ifm-paris.org
(a) Ms. Sylvie Ebel



(b) Prof. Dr. Dominique Jacomet
sebel@ifm-paris.com
Tel : 01-70-38-89-89
Fax : 01-70-38-89-00

djacomet@ifm-paris.com
36, Quai d’ Austerlitz,
75013, Paris, France
16. Istanbul Moda Academy, Turkey

http://www.istanbulmodaakademisi.com
(a) Ms. Seda Lafci





(b) Eda Dorman
seda.lafci@istanbulmodaakademisi.com
seda.lafci@ima-destek.com

Tel: +90 212 454 02 00/1347
Fax: +90 212 454 02 77

eda.dorman@ima-destek.com
Istanbul Moda Academy,
Sanayi Cad. Dis Ticaret
Kompleksi B
Blok 34196 Yenibosna,
Istanbul, Turkey
17. Kazan National Research Technological University, Russia www.kstu.ru (a) Elmira A. Khammatova


(b) Lydmila N. Abutalipova
eim.kzn@mail.ru
Ph.: +7 (950) 315 94 45
Fax: +7 (843) 2314197

2314332@mail.ru
Ph.: +7 (843) 231-43-38
Fax: +7 (843) 231-43-38
68 Karl Marx Street
Kazan 420015
Republic of Tatarstan
Russian Federation

18.
KEA Copenhagen School of Design and Technology, Denmark http://www.kea.dk (a) Annette Havkær


(b) Mette Harrestrup
ah@kea.dk 


mahe@kea.dk
T: +45 2382 2042
Landskronagade 64-70
DK-2100 Copenhagen
Denmark

KEA Copenhagen School of Design and Technology
Guldbergsgade 29N
DK-2200 Copenhagen
Phone +45 46 46 02 18
19. Kingston University, UK


http://www.kingston.ac.uk/
(a) Prof. Elinor Renfrew

(b)  Steven Spier
E.Renfrew@kingston.ac.uk
Phone: +44 20 8417 9000

S.Spier@kingston.ac.uk
Knights Park
Kingston upon Thames
Surrey, KT1 2QJ
United Kingdom
20. Kent State University , USA
http://www.kent.edu/
(a) Prof.J.R.Campbell




(b) Dr. Kim Hahn, Associate Director
jrcamp@kent.edu
Phone: 1 (330) 672-3010
Fax: 1 (330) 672-3772


khahn6@kent.edu
Phone :+1 330 672 1453.
Kent State University
PO Box 5190
515 Hilltop Drive,
226C Rockwell Hall (office)
Kent, OH 44242-0001 USA
21. LA Salle College of the Arts, Singapore
http://www.lasalle.edu.sg/
(a) Circe Henestrosa


(b) Nur Hidayah Abu Bakar
circe.henestrosa@lasalle.edu.sg


hidayah.bakar@lasalle.edu.sg

1 McNally Street,
Singapore 187940
22. London College of Fashion, UK www.lcf.linst.ac.uk (a) Prof. Frances Corner



(b) Paul Yuille
f.corner@fashion.arts.ac.uk
Tel : 0044 – 207 – 5146060
Fax : 0044 – 207 – 5142978
Mob: 0044-   781-   7362782

p.yuille@fashion.arts.ac.uk
20, John Princes Street,
London W1G OBJ, UK.
23. Manchester Metropolitan University, UK www.hollings.mmu.ac.uk/cdt (a) Colin Renfrew

(b) Ms. Alison Welsh
c.renfrew@mmu.ac.uk

 

A.Welsh@mmu.ac.uk
Tel : 00 44 (0) 161 247 2776,
07825-721-134
Fax : 00 44 (0)161 247 6329
Hollings Campus
Old Hall Lane
Manchester M14 6HR
England
24. National Institute of Fashion Technology, India http://www.nift.ac.in (a) Prof. Sharmila J. Dua



(b) Sarada Muralidharan
dean@nift.ac.in 
Mob. No: - 09871122249
Fax: – +91 11 26521276

dg@nift.ac.in
Phone:- +91 11 26851259/26564270
Fax :– +91 11 26851198
 NIFT Campus, Hauz Khas, Near Gulmohar Park,
New Delhi - 110016
25. North Carolina State University, USA

www.tx.ncsu.edu
(a) Dr. Kate Annett-Hitchcock.


(b) Dr. Traci Lamar
kecarrol@ncsu.edu
(919) 515-6584
Fax : 001 919 5153733

Traci_Lamar@ncsu.edu
919-513-4196
Fax: 001-919-515-3733
Box 8301
NCSU College of Textiles
Raleigh, NC 27695
USA
26. Nottingham Trent University, UK www.ntu.ac.uk (a) Dr Amanda Briggs-Goode

(b) Anthony Kent
amanda.briggs-goode@ntu.ac.uk


anthony.kent@ntu.ac.uk 
School of Art and Design
Burton Street
Nottingham, NG1 4BU
England
27. Otago Polytechnic, New Zealand http://www.otagopolytechnic.ac.nz/ (a) Ms. Margo Barton


(b) Ms. Tania Allan Ross
margo.barton@op.ac.nz
Mob: +64 21 735443

tania.allan-ross@op.ac.nz
School of Design / Otago Polytechnic
Private Bag 1910
Dunedin, New Zealand
28. Pearl Academy, India www.pearlacademy.com (a) Nandita Abraham



(b) Claudio Moderini
nandita.abraham@pearlacademy.com
Tel : 91-11-25896535, 25703451
Fax : 25705451/25896874

claudio.moderini@pearlacademy.com
A-21/13,
Naraina Industrial Area, Phase II, New Delhi – 110 028,India
29. Polimoda, Italy

www.polimoda.com
(a) Danilo Venturi – Director

(b) Linda Loppa – Director Strategy & Vision
venturid@polimoda.com


loppal@polimoda.com
phone 00 39 055 275061
fax 00 39 275 0720
office number: 00 39 055 2750696
phone number: 00 39 340 450 73 60
Polimoda
Villa Favard - Via Curtatone 1
50123 Firenze
Italy
30. Queensland University of Technology (QUT), Australia www.creativeindustries.qut.edu.au (a) Dr Tiziana Ferrero-Regis


(b)  Ms. Kathleen Horton
tiziana.ferreroregis@qut.edu.au
Ph.: +61 7 3138 8258
Fax: + 61 7 3138 8175

kathleen.horton@qut.edu.au
Ph.: + 61 7 3138 5564
The Hub, Z6-516, QUT Creative Industries Precinct, Musk Avenue Kelvin Grove, Queensland 4059 Australia
31. Reutlingen University, Germany www.reutlingen-university.de  a)  Prof. Dr. Jochen Strähle

b)    Michael Goretzky
jochen.straehle@reutlingen-university.de 

michael.goretzky@reutlingen-university.de
Alteburgstraße 150, 72762 Reutlingen, Germany
32. Ryerson University, Canada
www.ryersonfashion.ca 
(a) Mr. Robert Ott



(b) Prof. Lucia Dell'Agnese
robert.ott@ryerson.ca
Tel : 001 416 979 5333 (Ext. 6440)
Fax : 001 416 979 5227

ldellagn@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000 x 7172
350, Victoria Street,
Toronto, Ontario,
Canada M5B 2K3
33. Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology, Australia www.rmit.edu.au (a) Prof. Robyn Healy




(b) Ms. Tina Guglielmino
robyn.healy@rmit.edu.au

Tel : 00613 – 9925 9100
Fax : 00613 – 9925 9143

tina.guglielmino@rmit.edu.au
25, Dawson Street, Brunswick, Victoria 3056, Australia
34. Saxion University of Applied Science, The Netherlands

www.saxion.nl
(a) Ms. Erna Engelen


(b)  Ms.  Mirjam Koster
b.h.m.engelen@saxion.nl
Tel : 0031(0)623453959

m.h.koster@saxion.nl
Tel: 0031(0)5348716230
Van Galenstraat 19, 7511 KB Enschede
The Netherlands
35. The Swedish School of Textiles, Sweden

www.hb.se/ths
(a) Dr. Clemens Thornquist


(b) Dr. Karin Landahl
clemens.thornquist@hb.se
Tel : 0046 730 49 00 23
Fax : 0046 33 435 40 09

Karin.Landahl@hb.se
Bryggaregatan
Bryggaregatan 17,
501 90, Boras,
Sweden
36. Sydney Institute of TAFE NSW, Australia

www.sit.nsw.edu.au
(a) Mr. Nicholas C. Huxley


(b) Ms. Anne Normoyle
nicholas.huxley@tafensw.edu.au
Tel : 0061 2 9339 8633
Fax : 0061 2 9339 8700

anne.normoyle@tafensw.edu.au
Tel - 9217 5523
 
Building 24 - Top Floor,
East Sydney College,
Forbes Street,
Darlinghurst. NSW 2010
Australia
37. Temasek Polytechnic, Singapore www.tp.edu.sg (a) Mr. Lim Chong Jin



(b) Ms. Lee Kyung Mi
chongjin@tp.edu.sg
Tel : 00 65 6780 5133 / 5136
Fax : 00 65 6789 8165

kyungmi@tp.edu.sg
School of Design,
21 Tampines Avenue 1
Singapore 579757

38.
University of Technology, Sydney, Australia

www.dab.uts.edu.au
(a) Alana Clifton-Cunningham


(b)  Cecilia Heffer
Alana.Clifton@uts.edu.au
Tel : (02) 9514 8891 Fax : (02) 9514 8787  


cecilia.heffer@uts.edu.au
Level 6, Building 6,
702-730 Harris Street, Ultimo,
P O Box 123, Broadway,
NSW 2007, Australia
39. University of Brighton, UK

www.brighton.ac.uk
(a) Jules Findley


(b) To be nominated
J.Findley@brighton.ac.uk
Tel 0044 (0) 1273 643082
Fax: 01273 64 3128
University of Brighton,
Grand Parade,
Brighton,
BN2 0JY.
40. Zhejiang International Institute of Fashion Technology, P. R. China

www.zstu.edu.cn
(a) Prof. Yuxiu YAN



(b) Prof. Xiaofen Ji
yanyuxiu777@163.com
Ph: 86-571-86843486
Fax: 86-571-86843481

xiaofenji@zstu.edu.cn
Zhejiang Sci-Tech University, No. 5, 2nd Street, Xiasha Higher Educational Zone, Hangzhou, P. R. China

Zhejiang Sci-tech University
5 Second Avenue, Xiasha Higher Education Zone, Hangzhou, China, 310018
Tel: +86-571-86843114
Email: zstu@zstu.edu.cn
41. The University of Manchester,  UK

http://www.manchester.ac.uk/
Dr Liz Barnes

Prof. and Dr. Henry, Yi LI
liz.barnes@manchester.ac.uk 

henry.yili@manchester.ac.uk
Phone: +44 161 306 6000
Oxford Rd, Manchester M13 9PL, United Kingdom
42. Falmouth University, UK http://www.falmouth.ac.uk/ (a) Tracy Pritchard


(b) Prof. Alan Murray
tracy.pritchard@falmouth.ac.uk
Tel: 01326 259 221
Mob: 07468 710 576
Phone: +44 1326 370400
Penryn Campus, Treliever Road, Penryn, Cornwall TR10 9FE, United Kingdom
43. AMD Akademie Mode & Design, Germany

www.amdnet.de
a) Prof. Dr. Baumgartner

b) Prof. Claudia Ebert-Hesse
ekkehart.baumgartner@amdnet.de 


claudia.ebert@amdnet.de
AMD Akademie Mode & Design
Standort München · Infanteriestr. 11a, Haus B2 · 80797 München
44. Wuhan Textile University, P.R.China
http://www.wtu.edu.cn/en/
a) Ms. Tao Hui


b) To be nominated
maggietao24@126.com
Tel:86 027 87181099
mobile:86 13971595240
1 FangZhi Road, Wuhan, P. R. China Postcode:430073
Tel: +86-27-59367541
45. Shih Chien University,  Taiwan
http://www.usc.edu.tw/
a) Ra Thomson


b) Grace Hsieh
ra.thomson@g2.usc.edu.tw
Phone: +866-2-25381111 ext. 7617

yxhsieh@g2.usc.edu.tw 
No. 70, Dazhi St, Zhongshan District, Taipei City, Taiwan 104

Phone: +886 2 2538 1111
46. UNIVERSITY COLLEGE GHENT, BELGIUM

https://www.hogent.be/
a) Alexandra De Raeve

b) Tine Engelen

alexandra.deraeve@hogent.be


tine.engelen@hogent.be 
University College Ghent
FTI Lab
Buchtenstraat 11
BE-9051 Gent
T +32 9 243 27 36
M +32 478 97 01 67
47. De Mont Fort University

http://dmu.ac.uk 
a) Buddy Penfold

b) Carolyn Hardaker

c) Helen Skinner

bpenfold@dmu.ac.uk

chh@dmu.ac.uk

helen.skinner@dmu.ac.uk
Leicester LE1 9BH
T: +44 (0) 116 207 8023
48. University of Portsmouth, UK

http://www.port.ac.uk/
a) Tom Clulee

b) Michelle-Anne Dauppe

tom.clulee@port.ac.uk

michele-anne.dauppe@port.ac.uk

info.centre@port.ac.uk

University House
Winston Churchill Avenue
Portsmouth
Hampshire
PO1 2UP
T: 023 92848484
ASSOCIATE MEMBERS
49. Fashion & Design Institute (Industrial and Vocational Training Board), Mauritius www.fdi.mu (a) Ms. K. Bheenick



(b) Mr. Francois de Grivel
u.bheenick@fdi.intnet.mu 
Tel:00-230-4047242
Fax:00-230-4664105

fdgrivel@intnet.mu,
admin@fdi.intnet.mu
Tel: +230 210 7100
Fax: +230 211 0855
Fashion and Design Institute,
Block A,
MITD Complex,
Ebene,
Reduit
50. The ISEM Fashion Business School, Spain
http://www.isem.es/
(a) Ms.Teresa Sadaba



(b) Isabel Garcia Hiljding
teresa.sadaba@isem.es
Tel. +34 914 514 341
Fax. +34 913 992 479

isabel.garcia@isem.es
Zurban,73,28010
Madrid
(Spain)
51. IMS Design & Innovation Academy, India

www.diaindia.in
(a) Mrs. Shilpi Gupta



(b) Ms. Deepti Pant
shilpi.gupta169@gmail.com



pant.deepti@gmail.com
A-8B, DIA Building, IMS Campus, Sector 62, Noida – 201 303, India
52. LDT Nagold, Germany

www.ldt.de
(a) Mr. Manfred Mroz




(b) Mr. Rüdiger Jung,
mroz@ldt.de
Tel : 00 49 7452 84 09 37
Mob: +49 177 356 41 38
Fax : 00 49 7452 84 09 40

jung@ldt.de
Vogelsangweg 23
Germany 72202
Nagold
53. TAFE Queensland Brisbane, Australia

http://tafebrisbane.edu.au/
(a) Ms. Helen Stanley




b) Ms. Chris Twin
Helen.Stanley@tafe.qld.edu.au 
Ph: (07) 3215 1689
Mob: 0416 399 317
Fax: (07) 3215 1627

Chris.Twine@deta.qld.gov.au
Ph: (07) 3215 1666
Fax: (07) 3215 1474
Mt Gravatt Campus
PO Box 2614 Mansfield Qld 4122
Australia
54. Mod ‘Art International, France www.mod-art.org (a) Hilary Walker


(b) Annabel BISMUTH
hilary.walker@wanadoo.fr
Ph: 0033158393757
Fax: 0033140091514

annabel.bismuth@mod-art.org 
1 rue Bouvier 75011 Paris, France
55. Symbiosis Institute of Design, India

www.sid.edu.in
(a) Ms. Sanjeevani Ayachit


(b) Prof. Vinay Mundada
sanjeevani@sid.edu.in
Ph: 020 2663 4547/ 48
Fax. 020 2663 4549

director@sid.edu.in
Ph: 020 2663 4547/ 48
Mob: 09850499720
Fax: +912026634549

S. No. 231/3A-4, Viman Nagar,
Pune – 411014, MS, India
56. School of Fashion Technology, India

www.softpune.com
(a) Dr. M. Hundekar



(b) To be nominated
softpune@vsnl.net
Ph: 91 20 25474328 / 25472782
Fax. 91 20 25476333

principal@soft.ac.in 
admin@soft.ac.in
SOFT Campus, Karve Nagar,
PUNE - 411052 Maharashtra, (India)
57. Osaka Bunka Fashion College,Japan

http://www.osaka-bunka.com/english/en-1.html
(a) Jiro Mori

(b) Yoshinori Seki
jmori@osaka-bunka.com

yseki@osaka-bunka.com
3-35-8 Mikuni-Motomachi, Yodogawa-ku
Osaka 532-0005
58. College for Creative Studies, United States

www.collegeforcreativestudies.edu
(a) Aki Choklat

(b) Kristin Barker
achoklat@collegeforcreativestudies.edu

kbarker@collegeforcreativestudies.edu
201 E. Kirby
Detroit, MI 48202
313-664-1640
         
  CORPORATE MEMBERS      
59. LECTRA, France

http://www.lectra.com/
Anne-Laure Frizon al.frizon@lectra.com

Office: + 33 (0) 1 53 64 42 14
Fax: + 33 (0) 1 53 64 43 00
16-18, rue Chalgrin
75016 Paris
France
  RECIPROCAL MEMBERS      
60. International Apparel Federation (IAF)

http://iafnet.eu/
Matthijs Crietee Crietee@iafnet.com

T: +31 30 - 232 09 08
P.O.Box 428 3700 AK ZEIST The Netherlandsbr /> Utrechtseweg 95 3702 AA ZEIST The Netherlands
61. International Wool Textile organization

www.iwto.org
Vassilis Masselos info@iwto.org

Phone: +32 2 505 40 10
Fax: +32 2 503 47 85
Rue de l'Industrie 4
1000 Brussels
BELGIUM