General Council

S. No. MEMBER INSTITUTION (a) AUTHORISED
(b) ALTERNATIVE
CONTACT PARTICULARS ADDRESS
REGULAR MEMBERS
1. AMD Akademie Mode & Design, Germany

www.amdnet.de
(a) Mr. Metzner


(b) Prof. Claudia Ebert-Hesse

kai.metzner@amdnet.de  


claudia.ebert@amdnet.de
AMD Akademie Mode & Design
Standort München · Infanteriestr. 11a, Haus B2 · 80797 München
2. Amsterdam Fashion Institute (Hogeschool), The Netherlands www.amfi.nl (a) Ms. Leslie Holden


(b) Irene Sparreboom

l.t.holden@hva.nl


i.d.sparreboom@hva.nl
AMFI-Amsterdam Fashion Institute
Mauritskade 11Amsterdam,
1091 GC
The Netherlands

Phone: +31 20 595 4555
T: +31 (0) 20-595 45 55
3. ArtEZ Institute of the Arts, Fashion Department, The Netherlands www.artez.nl (a) Prof. Danielle Bruggeman

(b) Ms. Marjolijn Brussaard
D.Bruggeman@ArtEZ.nl


m.brussaard@artez.nl
Post bus 49,
6800 AA Arnhem
The Netherlands
4. Arch Academy of Design, India www.archedu.org (a) Ms. Archana Surana


(b) Benoy Thoompunkal
director@archedu.org


directoracademics@archedu.org
9, Govind Marg,
Malviya Nagar Inst. Area,
Malviya Nagar,
Jaipur – 17, India
Phone: 0141 406 0500
+919799633000
5. Beijing Institute of Fashion Technology (BIFT), P. R. China

www.bift.edu.cn
(a) Prof. Rong Zheng




(b) DU Bingbing
yuki.zheng@gmail.com



dbbing@vip.sina.com
No.A2, Yinghuayuan Road,
North end of Heping Street,
Chaoyang District, Beijing 100029,
P. R. CHINA

Phone: +86 10 6428 8317/0086-10-64288342/+86 10 6428 8317
Fax: 0086-10-64288342
6. BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology (BUFT), Bangladesh. www.bift.info (a) Reaz-Bin-Mahmood

(b) Prof. Dr. Engr. Ayub Nabi
reaz@bift.info, reaz@la-bellebd.com


provc@buft.edu.bd, muzaffarsiddique@yahoo.com, vc@bift.info
105 Uttara, Sector-7, Uttara, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Phone: +880 2-8919986/ 0088-01713434777
7. Bunka Gakuen University, Japan

www.bunka.ac.jp
(a) Mr. Hajime Endo




(b) Prof. Yoko TAKAGI
h-endo@bunka.ac.jp




takagi@bunka.ac.jp
3-22-1,Yoyogi,
Shibuya- Ku, Tokyo,
Japan 151-8523


Tel : 0081 3 3299 2301 / 03-3299-2300/ 81-3-3299-2057/ +81 70-1045-8733
Fax : 0081 3 3370 6202/ 81-2-3320-0588
8. De Mont Fort University, UK



http://dmu.ac.uk
(a) Buddy Penfold

(b) Carolyn Hardaker

(c) Helen Skinner
bpenfold@dmu.ac.uk

chh@dmu.ac.uk

helen.skinner@dmu.ac.uk
Leicester LE1 9BH


T: +44 (0) 116 207 8023
9. Donghua University, P. R. China



www.dhu.edu.cn
(a) Prof. Li Jun




(b) Ms. Liu Chunhong
lijun@dhu.edu.cn




chliu@dhu.edu.cn
1882, West Yan – An Road,
Shanghai - 200 051
P.R. China

Tel:+86-13701852026/+86 21 6237 9160/0086 21 62373608
Fax :+86-21-62193067/0086 21 62379188/62193067
10. École Duperré School, France

www.duperre.org/en
(a) Ms. Annie Toulzat

(b) Ms. Natacha Lallemand

(c) Mr. Mathieu Buard
annie.toulzat@gmail.com

natachalallemand@hotmail.fr

buardmathieu@gmail.com
11 rue Dupetit-Thouars
75003 Paris, France


Phone: +33 1 42 78 59 09
11. Ewha Womans University,
South Korea
http://www.ewha.ac.kr
(A) Prof. Boo-Rim Joo


(B) Prof. Yeon-Jung Kim
brjoo@ewha.ac.kr


yeonkim@ewha.ac.kr
52 Ewhayeodae-gil,
Seodaemun-gu, Seoul, South Korea

Tel- 02-3277-2520

12.
Falmouth University, UK


http://www.falmouth.ac.uk/
(a) Tracy Pritchard


(b) Prof. Anne Carlisle
tracy.pritchard@falmouth.ac.uk


anne.carlisle@falmouth.ac.uk
Penryn Campus, Treliever Road, Penryn, Cornwall TR10 9FE, United Kingdom


Tel: 01326 259 221
Mob: 07468 710 576
Phone: +44 1326 370400

13.
The Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising, USA

www.fidm.edu
(a) Ms. Barbara Bundy


(b) Ms. Anne Bennion
bbundy@fidm.edu
 

ABennion@fidm.com
919, SO. Grand Avenue,
Los Angeles,
California - 90015
USA



Phone: 800-624-1200/00 213 624 1200
Fax : 00 213 624 9354
14. Fashion Institute of Technology, USA

www.fitnyc.suny.edu
(a) Dr. Giacomo Oliva


(b) Dr. Deirdre Sato
GIACOMO_OLIVA@exchange.fitnyc.edu


deirdre_sato@fitnyc.edu
Seventh Avenue at 27th Street,
New York,
NY 10001 - 5992,
USA

Tel: 001-212 -217 -4040/001-212-217-7601
Fax : 001-212-217-7010
15. Fu Jen Catholic University, Taiwan www.tc.fju.edu.tw (a) Dr. Ho Zhaohua



(b) Prof. Su-Lee-Tsai,
037880@mail.fju.edu.tw 



043212@mail.fju.edu.tw
Textiles & Clothing Division,
College of Human Ecology,
Hsin Chuang 242
Taipei, Taiwan

Phone: +886 2 2905 2000/00886 - 2 - 29052455, 29052061
Fax : 00886 -2 -29011305
16. The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

www.polyu.edu.hk
(a) Ms .Basia Szkutnicka

(b) Prof. John Xin
basia.szkutnicka@polyu.edu.hk  


john.xin@polyu.edu.hk
11 Yuk Choi Rd,
Hung Hom,
Hong Kong

Tel: (852) 27665111/+852 2766 6474
17. Hong Kong Design Institute (IVE), Hong Kong

www.hkdi.edu.hk
(a) Ms. Elita Lam

(b) Ms. Cassandra Ng
elitalam@vtc.edu.hk

cassng@vtc.edu.hk
3, King Ling Road,
Tseung Kwun O,
New Territories,
Hong Kong


T (852) 3928 2000
F (852) 3928 2024
18. Institut Francais de la Mode, France

www.ifm-paris.org
(a) Ms. Sylvie Ebel



(b) Prof. Dr. Dominique Jacomet
sebel@ifm-paris.com



djacomet@ifm-paris.com
36, Quai d’ Austerlitz,
75013, Paris, France

Phone: +33 1 70 38 89 89/01-70-38-89-89
Fax : 01-70-38-89-00
19. Istanbul Moda Academy, Turkey

http://www.ima-destek.com 
(a) Ms. Seda Lafci





(b) Eda Dorman
seda.lafci@istanbulmodaakademisi.com
seda.lafci@ima-destek.com



eda.dorman@ima-destek.com
Istanbul Moda Academy,
Sanayi Cad. Dis Ticaret
Kompleksi B
Blok 34196 Yenibosna,
Istanbul, Turkey


Tel: +90 212 454 02 00/1347
Fax: +90 212 454 02 77
20. Kazan National Research Technological University, Russia www.kstu.ru (a) Elmira A. Khammatova


(b) Lydmila N. Abutalipova
eim.kzn@mail.ru


2314332@mail.ru
68 Karl Marx Street
Kazan 420015
Republic of Tatarstan
Russian Federation


Ph.: +7 (950) 315 94 45/+7 (843) 231-43-38
Fax: +7 (843) 2314197
21. KEA Copenhagen School of Design and Technology, Denmark

http://www.kea.dk
(a) Annette Havkær


(b) Ms Louise Boel
ah@kea.dk 


loub@kea.dk 
Landskronagade 64-70
DK-2100 Copenhagen
Denmark

KEA Copenhagen School of Design and Technology
Guldbergsgade 29N
DK-2200 Copenhagen
Phone +45 46 46 02 18/ +45 2382 2042
22. Kent State University , USA
http://www.kent.edu/
(a) Prof.J.R.Campbell



(b) Dr. Kim Hahn, Associate Director
jrcamp@kent.edu



khahn6@kent.edu
Kent State University
PO Box 5190
515 Hilltop Drive,
226C Rockwell Hall (office)
Kent, OH 44242-0001 USA



Phone: 1 (330) 672-3010/+1 330 672 1453
Fax: 1 (330) 672-3772
23. Kingston University, UK


http://www.kingston.ac.uk/
(a) Prof. Elinor Renfrew

(b)  Colin Rhodes
E.Renfrew@kingston.ac.uk
 

Colin.Rhodes@kingston.ac.uk
Knights Park
Kingston upon Thames
Surrey, KT1 2QJ
United Kingdom

Phone: +44 20 8417 9000
24. LA Salle College of the Arts, Singapore

http://www.lasalle.edu.sg/
(a) Circe Henestrosa


(b) Nur Hidayah Abu Bakar

(c) Venka Purushothaman
circe.henestrosa@lasalle.edu.sg


hidayah.bakar@lasalle.edu.sg

venka.p@lasalle.edu.sg
1 McNally Street,
Singapore 187940
25. London College of Fashion, UK

www.lcf.linst.ac.uk
(a) Prof. Frances Corner



(b) Paul Yuille
f.corner@fashion.arts.ac.uk



p.yuille@fashion.arts.ac.uk
20, John Princes Street,
London W1G OBJ, UK.


Tel : 0044 - 207 - 5146060
Fax : 0044 - 207 - 5142978
Mob: 0044 - 781 - 7362782
26. Manchester Metropolitan University, UK

www.fashioninstitute.mmu.ac.uk/
(a) Prof.Colin Renfrew




(b) Ms. Alison Welsh
c.renfrew@mmu.ac.uk

 

A.Welsh@mmu.ac.uk
Hollings Campus
Old Hall Lane
Manchester M14 6HR
England

Tel : 00 44 (0) 161 247 2776,
07825-721-134
Fax : 00 44 (0)161 247 6329
27. Middlesex University, UK

http://www.mdx.ac.uk/
(a) Mr.Philip Clarke



(b) Gareth Williams
P.J.Clarke@mdx.ac.uk



G.R.Williams@mdx.ac.uk
Middlesex University
Hendon campus
The Burroughs
London
NW4 4BT

Tel: +44 (0)20 8411 5555
28. National Institute of Fashion Technology, India

http://www.nift.ac.in
(a) Prof. Sharmila J. Dua



(b) Sarada Muralidharan
dean@nift.ac.in 



dg@nift.ac.in
NIFT Campus, Hauz Khas, Near Gulmohar Park,
New Delhi - 110016

Mob. No: - 09871122249/+91 11 26851259/26564270
Fax: - +91 11 26521276/+91 11 26851198
29. North Carolina State University, USA

www.tx.ncsu.edu
(a) Dr. Kate Annett-Hitchcock.


(b) Dr. Traci Lamar
kecarrol@ncsu.edu


Traci_Lamar@ncsu.edu
Box 8301
NCSU College of Textiles
Raleigh, NC 27695
USA

(919) 515-6584/919-513-4196
Fax : 001 919 5153733
30. Nottingham Trent University, UK

www.ntu.ac.uk
(a) Dr Amanda Briggs-Goode

(b) Anthony Kent
amanda.briggs-goode@ntu.ac.uk


anthony.kent@ntu.ac.uk 
School of Art and Design
Burton Street
Nottingham, NG1 4BU
England
31. Otago Polytechnic, New Zealand http://www.otagopolytechnic.ac.nz/ (a) Ms. Margo Barton


(b) Ms. Tania Allan Ross
margo.barton@op.ac.nz


tania.allan-ross@op.ac.nz
School of Design / Otago Polytechnic
Private Bag 1910
Dunedin, New Zealand

Mob: +64 21 735443
32. Pearl Academy, India


www.pearlacademy.com
(a) Ms.Nandita Abraham



(b) Prof. Claudio Moderini
nandita.abraham@pearlacademy.com
ceo@pearlacademy.com 

claudio.moderini@pearlacademy.com
A-21/13,
Naraina Industrial Area, Phase II, New Delhi - 110 028,India


Tel : 91-11-25896535, 25703451
Fax : 25705451/25896874
33. Polimoda, Italy

www.polimoda.com
(a) Danilo Venturi

(b) Linda Loppa
venturid@polimoda.com


loppal@polimoda.com
Polimoda
Villa Favard - Via Curtatone 1
50123 Firenze
Italy

Phone -00 39 055 275061/00 39 055 2750696/00 39 340 450 73 60
Fax- 00 39 275 0720
34. Queensland University of Technology (QUT), Australia

www.creativeindustries.qut.edu.au
(a) Dr Tiziana Ferrero-Regis


(b)  Ms. Kathleen Horton
tiziana.ferreroregis@qut.edu.au


kathleen.horton@qut.edu.au
The Hub, Z6-516, QUT Creative Industries Precinct, Musk Avenue Kelvin Grove, Queensland 4059 Australia


Ph.: +61 7 3138 8258/+ 61 7 3138 5564
Fax: + 61 7 3138 8175
35. Reutlingen University, Germany www.reutlingen-university.de  a)  Prof. Dr. Jochen Strähle

b)    Michael Goretzky
jochen.straehle@reutlingen-university.de 

michael.goretzky@reutlingen-university.de
Alteburgstraße 150, 72762 Reutlingen, Germany
36. Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology, Australia

www.rmit.edu.au
(a) Prof. Robyn Healy


(b) Ms. Tina Guglielmino
robyn.healy@rmit.edu.au


tina.guglielmino@rmit.edu.au
25, Dawson Street, Brunswick, Victoria 3056, Australia


Mailing address:
School of Fashion & Textiles
RMIT University
GPO BOX 2476V
Melbourne, Vic 3001
Australia
Tel : 00613 - 9925 9100
Fax : 00613 - 9925 9143
37. Ryerson University, Canada

www.ryerson.ca  
(a) Mr. Robert Ott



(b) Prof. Lucia Dell'Agnese
robert.ott@ryerson.ca



ldellagn@ryerson.ca
350, Victoria Street,
Toronto, Ontario,
Canada M5B 2K3

Tel : 001 416 979 5333 (Ext. 6440)/ 416-979-5000 x 7172
Fax : 001 416 979 5227
38. Saxion University of Applied Science, The Netherlands

www.saxion.nl
(a) Sacha Tournier


(b)  Ms. Mirjam Koster
s.n.tournier@saxion.nl


m.h.koster@saxion.nl
Van Galenstraat 19, 7511 KB Enschede
The Netherlands


T: 06 10472956 /0031(0)5348716230
39. Shih Chien University, Taiwan


http://www.usc.edu.tw/
(a) Ra Thomson


(b) Grace Hsieh
ra.thomson@g2.usc.edu.tw



yxhsieh@g2.usc.edu.tw 
No. 70, Dazhi St, Zhongshan District, Taipei City, Taiwan 104

Phone: +886 2 2538 1111/ +866-2-25381111 ext. 7617
40. School of Fashion Technology, India

http://soft.ac.in
(a) Dr. M. Hundekar


(b) To be nominated
softpune@vsnl.net

principal@soft.ac.in
admin@soft.ac.in
School of Fashion Technology, India
Sr.13/1/2, Narhe Ambegaon,
Opp. to Vision English Medium School,
Pune -  411041


Ph: 91 20 25474328 / 25472782
Fax. 91 20 25476333
41. The Swedish School of Textiles, Sweden

www.hb.se/ths
(a) Dr. Clemens Thornquist


(b) Dr. Karin Landahl
clemens.thornquist@hb.se
 

Karin.Landahl@hb.se
Bryggaregatan
Bryggaregatan 17,
501 90, Boras,
Sweden

Tel : 0046 730 49 00 23
Fax : 0046 33 435 40 09
42. Sydney Institute of TAFE NSW, Australia

www.sit.nsw.edu.au
(a) Mr. Nicholas C. Huxley


(b) Ms. Anne Normoyle
nicholas.huxley@tafensw.edu.au
nhuxley@mdc.edu

anne.normoyle@tafensw.edu.au
Building 24 - Top Floor,
East Sydney College,
Forbes Street,
Darlinghurst. NSW 2010
Australia

Tel : 0061 2 9339 8633/ 9217 5523
Fax : 0061 2 9339 8700
43. Temasek Polytechnic, Singapore


www.tp.edu.sg
(a) Mr. Lim Chong Jin



(b) Ms. Lee Kyung Mi
chongjin@tp.edu.sg



kyungmi@tp.edu.sg
School of Design,
21 Tampines Avenue 1
Singapore 579757

Tel : 00 65 6780 5133 / 5136
Fax : 00 65 6789 8165

44.
University College Ghent, Belgium


www.hogent.be/fnt
(a) Alexandra De Raeve
Alexandra.DeRaeve@hogent.be University College Ghent
FTI Lab
Buchtenstraat 11
BE-9051 Gent

T +32 9 243 27 36/+32 9 243 27 04
M +32 478 97 01 67

45.
The University of Manchester, UK


http://www.manchester.ac.uk/
(a) Dr Liz Barnes


(b) Prof. Dr. Henry, Yi LI
liz.barnes@manchester.ac.uk


henry.yili@manchester.ac.uk
Oxford Rd, Manchester M13 9PL, United Kingdom

Phone: +44 161 306 6000

46.
University of Portsmouth, UK

http://www.port.ac.uk/
(a) Tom Clulee

(b) Michelle-Anne Dauppe
tom.clulee@port.ac.uk

michele-anne.dauppe@port.ac.uk
University House
Winston Churchill Avenue
Portsmouth
Hampshire
PO1 2UP
T: 023 92848484
E: info.centre@port.ac.uk

47.
University of Technology, Sydney, Australia

www.dab.uts.edu.au
(a) Alana Clifton-Cunningham


(b) Cecilia Heffer
Alana.Clifton@uts.edu.au


cecilia.heffer@uts.edu.au
Level 6, Building 6,
702-730 Harris Street, Ultimo,
P O Box 123, Broadway,
NSW 2007, Australia

Tel : (02) 9514 8891
Fax : (02) 9514 8787

48.
Wuhan Textile University, P.R.China

http://www.wtu.edu.cn/en/
(a) Ms. Tao Hui,


(b) To be nominated
maggietao24@126.com 1 FangZhi Road, Wuhan, P. R. China Postcode:430073


Tel: +86-27-59367541/86 027 87181099/86 13971595240
49. Zhejiang International Institute of Fashion Technology, P. R. China

www.zstu.edu.cn
(a) Prof. Yuxiu YAN



(b) Prof. Xiaofen Ji
yanyuxiu777@163.com


xiaofenji@zstu.edu.cn
Zhejiang Sci-Tech University, No. 928, 2nd Ave., Xiasha Higher Education Zone, Hangzhou, P.R. China
Email: zstu@zstu.edu.cn

Tel: +86-571-86843114/86-571-86843486
Fax: 86-571-86843481
ASSOCIATE MEMBERS
50. College for Creative Studies, United States

www.collegeforcreativestudies.edu
(a) Aki Choklat


(b) Kristin Barker
achoklat@collegeforcreativestudies.edu


kbarker@collegeforcreativestudies.edu
201 E. Kirby
Detroit, MI 48202
313-664-1640
51. Fashion & Design Institute (Industrial and Vocational Training Board), Mauritius

www.fdi.mu
(a) Ms. K. Bheenick



(b) Mr. Francois de Grivel
u.bheenick@fdi.intnet.mu 


fdgrivel@intnet.mu,
admin@fdi.intnet.mu
Fashion and Design Institute,
Block A,
MITD Complex,
Ebene,
Reduit

Tel:00-230-4047242
Fax:00-230-4664105
52. IMS Design & Innovation Academy, India

www.diaindia.in
(a) Mrs. Shilpi Gupta



(b) Ms. Deepti Pant
shilpi.gupta169@gmail.com



pant.deepti@gmail.com
A-8B, DIA Building, IMS Campus, Sector 62, Noida – 201 303, India
53. The ISEM Fashion Business School, Spain

http://www.isem.es/
(a) Ms.Teresa Sadaba



(b) Isabel Garcia Hiljding
teresa.sadaba@isem.es
 


isabel.garcia@isem.es
Zurban,73,28010
Madrid
(Spain)

Tel. +34 914 514 341
Fax. +34 913 992 479
54. LDT Nagold, Germany

www.ldt.de
(a) Mr. Manfred Mroz




(b) Mr. Rüdiger Jung,
mroz@ldt.de




jung@ldt.de
Vogelsangweg 23
Germany 72202
Nagold

Tel : 00 49 7452 84 09 37
Mob: +49 177 356 41 38
Fax : 00 49 7452 84 09 40
55. Mod ‘Art International, France

www.mod-art.org
(a) Hilary Walker


(b) Annabel BISMUTH
hilary.walker@wanadoo.fr


annabel.bismuth@mod-art.org 
1 rue Bouvier 75011 Paris, France

Ph: 0033158393757
Fax: 0033140091514
56. Osaka Institute of Fashion, Japan

www.osaka-bunka.com
(a) Jiro Mori

(b) Yoshinori Seki
jmori@osaka-bunka.com

yseki@osaka-bunka.com
3-35-8 Mikuni-Motomachi, Yodogawa-ku
Osaka 532-0005
57. Symbiosis Institute of Design, India

www.sid.edu.in 
(a) Ms. Sanjeevani Ayachit

(b) Prof. Vinay Mundada
sanjeevani@sid.edu.in

director@sid.edu.in
S. No. 231/3A-4, Viman Nagar,
Pune - 411014, MS, India

Ph: 020 2663 4547/ 48/020 2663 4547/ 48
Fax. 020 2663 4549
58. Shanghai International Fashion Education Center (SIFEC) Shanghai,China

http://www.sifec.edu.cn/
(a)TIM XU tim.xu@sifec.edu.cn 
sfgxzds@hotmail.com
Shanghai International Fashion
Education Center
No. 652 Changshou Road,
200060 Shanghai, China.

T +86 21 6277 8118
F +86 21 6277 1443
M +86 136 0198 8222
  CORPORATE SPONSORS      
59. LECTRA, France

http://www.lectra.com/
(A) Anne-Laure Frizon al.frizon@lectra.com

16-18, rue Chalgrin
75016 Paris France

Office: + 33 (0) 1 53 64 42 14
Fax: + 33 (0) 1 53 64 43 00
  RECIPROCAL MEMBERS      
60. International Apparel Federation (IAF)

http://iafnet.eu/
(a) Matthijs Crietee Crietee@iafnet.com

P.O.Box 428 3700 AK ZEIST The Netherlandsbr /> Utrechtseweg 95 3702 AA ZEIST The Netherlands
61. International Wool Textile organization

www.iwto.org
(a) Vassilis Masselos info@iwto.org

Rue de l'Industrie 4
1000 Brussels
BELGIUM
Phone: +32 2 505 40 10
Fax: +32 2 503 47 85